Current Students

Name Email Research Interests Status Web Presence
imgp4958-copy-2 Iris Bull irbull@indiana.edu infrastructure, videogames, race & gender studies, feminist praxis, production cultures, technologies of urban development and community management 2nd Year, PhD http://www.twitter.com/ibull
alexis-peirce-caudell Alexis Peirce Caudell abpeirce@indiana.edu Technology, Environment, Children’s Geographies, Ethnography Learning every day
Wan-Ling Chang wanlchan@indiana.edu I focus on the field of Human-Robot Interaction and study how Socially Assistive Robotics are appropriated in the eldercare organizational contexts. PhD Candidate
jay-g Javon Goard jgoard@indiana.edu videogames, culture, race, Esports, gender In Coursework, PhD jstonee.wordpress.com
tristan-g Tristan Gohring kgohring@indiana.edu I am interested in how queer and trans communities do identity work using online spaces. Keywords: gender, sexuality, infrastructure, identity, nonbinary gender 4th year, PhD
brian Brian Harper bpharper@indiana.edu YouTube, video games, culture 2nd year, PhD
richard-k Rich Knepper rich@iu.edu cyberinfrastructure, big science, advanced computing in R&D PhD Alum homes.sice.indiana.edu/rknepper
hee-rin-lee Heerin Lee hrl@indiana.edu participatory design, intelligent systems, human computer interaction, human robot interaction PhD Alum
oscar Oscar Lemus olemus@umail.iu.edu ethnographic methods, sustainability, design, marginalized communities 2nd year, PhD
paulamatepic Paula Mate pmate@indiana.edu ICTD, Information and Communication Technologies for Development, Africa, Development, Health Information Systems 5th Year, PhD
chris Christopher Miles chrimile@indiana.edu Precision agriculture, media and nature, the history of capitalism, culture and technology, environmental history, drones, human exceptionalism 6th year / PhD candidate  www.christopherjmiles.com
Alex Mirowski ajmirows@indiana.edu video games, history of technology, culture, virtual reality, infrastructure 4th year, PhD ingame.sice.indiana.edu
dakota Dakota Murray dakmurra@iu.edu Scholarly Communication, Science of Science, Scientometrics, Gender and Science, Data Science Coursework, PhD https://twitter.com/dakotasmurray
Swapna Joshi swapna@indiana.edu Placemaking, Community and Public Robotics, Interactive Technology, Mixed Reality. 2nd year, PhD http://swapnajoshi.com